We run hotels.

Primestar Hospitality manages franchise hotels in Germany and Austria with 15 years of operating experience
1
Brands
1
Hotels
1
cities
1
rooms

Primestar Hotel Group repositioning for growth: Management buyout and development of an innovative own brand with an integrated digitalization strategy

Primestar Hotel Group repositioning for growth: Management buyout and development of an innovative own brand with an integrated digitalization strategy

Berlin, 21 June 2021 – The hotel operator Primestar has proactively addressed the developments post COVID-19 and repositioned itself for the future. As part of the repositioning a management buyout (MBO) was completed via the newly installed parent company Primestar Holding GmbH&Co KG whereas a majority of 81.3 percent of Primestar Beteiligungs GmbH was acquired by the CEO Andreas Erben with the support of Swiss financial partner Rausch Partners. The existing structure with the subsidiaries of Primestar Beteiligungs GmbH and Primestar Hospitality GmbH remains in place. For the establishment of an own brand and second division to the Group a new subsidiary was founded with Primestar Operator GmbH. Overall the Group is strongly capitalized with no external debt.

 

Andreas Erben, CEO: "We have used the last challenging months to reposition the company for growth. With its existing hotels in German A-cities we are convinced that the Group is well positioned in this recovery phase and allows us to embark on the expansion path.

We will continue to expand our portfolio in our core country Germany, as well as in Austria, the Netherlands and the United Kingdom. Important new features include a direct booking system, digitalization and the establishment of a new brand around additional product offerings for long-term stay and work space that will accelerate the momentum."

 

Primestar currently operates ten franchise hotels in major German cities with four new openings planned for the next months. "We are planning to increase our franchise segment to at least 20 hotels in Germany’s A-cities with institutional partners over the long term. Our existing portfolio will increase from currently 1,983 rooms by another 1,351 rooms to a total of 3.334 rooms by 2022 and we are well on track to successfully implementing this goal," Erben elaborates.

 

PRIMESTAR has established its second strategic pillar with Primestar Operator GmbH. The group is planning to develop its own brand in the 3-star segment with up to 20 properties including a long-stay concept and working lounges. For the newly installed Primestar Operator GmbH the Group is focusing on the acquisition of existing hotels, their leases or tenant companies.

 

Contact person:

Andre Pietz
Director of Development / Authorized signatory
Primestar Hospitality GmbH
T +49 30 403688654
andre.pietz@primestar-hotels.com
www.primestar-hotels.com

 

Martina Rozok
ROZOK GmbH
T +49 30 400 44 68-1
M +49 170 23 55 988
m@rozok.de
www.rozok.de

Share:

More Posts

Send us a message

Wir betreiben hotels.

Primestar Hospitality betreibt Markenhotels in Deutschland und Österreich mit 15 Jahren Betreibererfahrung
1
Marken
1
Hotels
1
Städte
1
Zimmer

PRIMESTAR RESERVIERUNGSHOTLINE
+ 49 30 8877 0077

Primestar Hotelgruppe stellt sich neu auf: Management Buyout und Entwicklung einer innovativen Eigenmarke mit integrierter Digitalisierungsstrategie

Primestar Hotelgruppe stellt sich neu auf: Management Buyout und Entwicklung einer innovativen Eigenmarke mit integrierter Digitalisierungsstrategie

Berlin, 21.06.2021 – Die Hotelbetreibergesellschaft Primestar hat die Entwicklungen post COVID-19 proaktiv adressiert und sich neu aufgestellt. Im Rahmen eines Management Buyouts (MBOs) wurde die Primestar Beteiligungs GmbH im Kern von Andreas Erben unter der Finanzierungshilfe des Schweizer Finanzpartners Rausch Partners mit einer Mehrheit von 81,3 Prozent via der Primestar Holding GmbH&Co KG als Konzernmutter übernommen. Tochterunternehmen der Primestar Beteiligungs GmbH sind weiterhin die Primestar Hospitality GmbH sowie die Primestar Hotel GmbH. Zum Ausbau einer neuen Eigenmarke wurde als zweites Standbein die Primestar Operator GmbH neugegründet. Die Primestar Gruppe stützt sich auf eine starke Eigenkapitalisierung ohne Fremdverschuldung.

 

Andreas Erben, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter: „Wir haben die letzten, herausfordernden Monate für eine Neuausrichtung der Gesellschaft genutzt. Wir sind fest davon überzeugt, dass die Primestar Gruppe durch die momentanen Hotels in Deutschen A-Städten in der Recovery Phase richtig positioniert ist und uns einen weiteren Wachstums- und Expansionskurs ermöglicht.

Wir werden in Zukunft gezielt in Deutschland als Kernland, sowie Österreich, den Niederlanden und Großbritannien, expandieren. Direkte Buchbarkeit, ein innovativer Einsatz von internetbasierter Technologie und das Etablieren einer neuen Marke mit in den Bereichen Long-Term Stay und Workspace werden die Dynamik der Expansion verstärken.“

 

Derzeit gehören zur Primestar Gruppe zehn Franchise Hotels in deutschen A-Städten, vier weitere werden in den nächsten Monaten eröffnen. „Langfristig ist eine spürbare Aufstockung auf mindestens 20 Häuser, im Franchisesegment mit institutionellen Partnern, geplant. Mit dem Bestandsportfolio, das 1.983 Zimmer in Deutschlands A-Destinationen umfasst und weiteren 1.351 Zimmern, die bis 2022 hinzukommen und den Bestand auf insgesamt 3.334 Zimmer erhöht, sind wir auf einem guten Weg dieses Ziel erfolgreich umzusetzen“, führt Erben aus.

 

Mit der Primestar Operator GmbH plant die Gruppe die Entwicklung einer Eigenmarke im 3-Sterne-Bereich mit bis zu 20 Häusern, bei dem zusätzlich ein Longstay-Konzept und Working Lounges eingesetzt werden. Für die angestrebte Eigenmarke liegt der Fokus verstärkt auf der Übernahme von bestehenden Hotels, derer Pachtverträge oder Pächtergesellschaften.

 

Kontaktperson:

Andre Pietz
Director of Development / Authorized signatory
Primestar Hospitality GmbH
T +49 30 403688654
andre.pietz@primestar-hotels.com
www.primestar-hotels.com

 

Martina Rozok
ROZOK GmbH
T +49 30 400 44 68-1
M +49 170 23 55 988
m@rozok.de
www.rozok.de

Share:

More Posts

Senden Sie uns eine Nachricht